#444 – Blank compnent

Posted in ‘J4Schema’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Monday, 26 January 2015 02:05 CET
tuyeni
 As stated the component shows up blank on front end. Need fixed immediately. Error console shows Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error). This is the Pro version. It worked well on free version.
Custom Fields
Joomla! Version
 
Extension version (x.y.z)
Latest Pro
Monday, 26 January 2015 08:30 CET
tampe125
Thank you very much for your report!
Can you please download the latest dev release and confirm if the fix we implemented is working fine?
signature.png
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:10 CET
tuyeni
Thanks Tampe.

It now works but CSS is off. Picture is attached.
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:14 CET
tampe125
Sadly we can't do anything about CSS, since each site has his own CSS schema.
You have to tweak your template CSS in order to fix everything.

As far as I can tell, I think that the "Google translate" toolbar is taking extra space, corrupting the layout.
signature.png
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:23 CET
tuyeni
I will disable the Google Translate toolbar in the component and let you know if it changes anything for future reference. Thanks for your prompt replies.
Tuesday, 27 January 2015 17:50 CET
tampe125
You're welcome!
signature.png
Friday, 27 February 2015 00:45 CET
system
This ticket has been automatically closed. All tickets which have been inactive for a long time are automatically closed. If you believe that this ticket was closed in error, please contact us.
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED IN ENGLISH OR ITALIAN ONLY.
Please make sure that your question is not answered in the documentation before submitting a ticket.
It will save you time!

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED TO SUBSCRIBERS ONLY.
You can review all public tickets, but if you want to open a new ticket you must have a valid subscription.
You can purchase it here