#444 – Blank compnent

Posted in ‘J4Schema’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Monday, 26 January 2015 02:05 CET
 As stated the component shows up blank on front end. Need fixed immediately. Error console shows Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error). This is the Pro version. It worked well on free version.
Custom Fields
Joomla! Version  
Extension version (x.y.z) Latest Pro
tuyeni
Monday, 26 January 2015 08:30 CET
Thank you very much for your report!
Can you please download the latest dev release and confirm if the fix we implemented is working fine?
signature.png
tampe125
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:10 CET
Thanks Tampe.

It now works but CSS is off. Picture is attached.
tuyeni
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:14 CET
Sadly we can't do anything about CSS, since each site has his own CSS schema.
You have to tweak your template CSS in order to fix everything.

As far as I can tell, I think that the "Google translate" toolbar is taking extra space, corrupting the layout.
signature.png
tampe125
Monday, 26 January 2015 10:23 CET
I will disable the Google Translate toolbar in the component and let you know if it changes anything for future reference. Thanks for your prompt replies.
tuyeni
Tuesday, 27 January 2015 17:50 CET
You're welcome!
signature.png
tampe125
Friday, 27 February 2015 00:45 CET
This ticket has been automatically closed. All tickets which have been inactive for a long time are automatically closed. If you believe that this ticket was closed in error, please contact us.
system
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED IN ENGLISH OR ITALIAN ONLY.
Please make sure that your question is not answered in the documentation before submitting a ticket.
It will save you time!

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED TO SUBSCRIBERS ONLY.
You can review all public tickets, but if you want to open a new ticket you must have a valid subscription.
You can purchase it here