#549 – Broken product pages

Posted in ‘J4Schema’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Thursday, 28 May 2015 03:13 CEST
Andolw
I first uploaded the Schema Pro extension and even though it said it was successful, none of the schema formatting was being included in the VirtueMart product pages. I thought the issue could be with the overrides not being implemented so I selected "copy overrides". Immediately the product categories had their page designs ruined and none of the individual product pages will render at all. So not only is the Schema markup not working properly but implementing the extension has essentially broken my entire template/website.

Can you please help me resolve these issues? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Custom Fields
Joomla! Version
2.5
Extension version (x.y.z)
5.3.0
Thursday, 28 May 2015 03:41 CEST
Andolw
Just a quick update. I was able to fix the broken product categories and product pages by going into the server and restoring the com_virtuemart folder that was overwritten when I clicked "copy overrides".

The only issue I have remaining is I'm still not seeing any of the Schema markup implemented on the website.

Do I need to merge the two com_virtuemart folders for the extension to work properly? Thanks for the help.
Thursday, 28 May 2015 08:33 CEST
tampe125
Hello Andrew,

we provide an enhanced version of Virtuemart default template that contains microdata.
If you already have a custom template, you have to merge them.
Namely, you have to copy all the tokens {VM__......} to the same elements of the new template.
For example, the price token to the HTML element that contains the price etc. etc.

Please note that I'm going to leave for a Joomla Conference, so support will be closed until 2nd of June.
signature.png
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED IN ENGLISH OR ITALIAN ONLY.
Please make sure that your question is not answered in the documentation before submitting a ticket.
It will save you time!

SUPPORT IS PROVIDED TO SUBSCRIBERS ONLY.
You can review all public tickets, but if you want to open a new ticket you must have a valid subscription.
You can purchase it here